Indian Lok Sabha Election Results 2024 Updates: NDA Surpasses Majority Mark, India Bloc Surpasses 200 Seats

Indian Lok Sabha Election Results 2024
Image used for information purpose only. Picture Credit:

Smriti Irani is currently trailing in Amethi, while Rahul Gandhi is leading in both Rae Bareli and Wayanad. Current trends indicate that the Opposition’s INDIA group, which has already surpassed the 200-seat threshold, has made enormous gains in comparison to the 2019 numbers. Nonetheless, the NDA appears ready to regain power, having already achieved a majority.

Leading the way right now are Rajiv Chandrasekhar in Thiruvananthapuram, who is in charge of Congress’s Shiv Tharoor, and Rahul Gandhi in Wayanad. In Kannauj, Akilesh Yadav is leading, but in Varanasi, Prime Minister Narendra Modi is in the lead. Additionally, the NDA has been doing well in West Bengal and Andhra Pradesh, two states that could be crucial to the BJP’s achievement of its 400-seat goal.

Postal ballots frequently end up being the decisive factor. After Jawaharlal Nehru, Narendra Modi would be the only prime minister to form a government three times in a row if he were to win back office. Over the course of seven stages, 543 Lok Sabha seats were up for election. The majority threshold is 272. In addition, today marks the simultaneous counting of votes in two states—Odisha and Andhra Pradesh—for assembly elections. Guna has long been seen as a stronghold for the Scindia party, and Jyotiraditya Scindia is certain to hold onto it, with a lead of 1,26,168 votes over his closest Congress opponent, Yadvendra Rao Deshraj Singh.

The final results will be available on,, and, according to the Election Commission.

Read More: Click Here

Related Posts